Welcome Guest, please login to post to forums

Where to apply for a community grant

Home The Just Act Forum Just Act live discussions Where to apply for a community grant

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Tracy Tracy 1 year, 3 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Tina
    Tina
    Participant

Hi All,

I am here to find advise as to where to apply for funding to organise a street party to celebrate the Queens 90th Birthday.
    In 2013 developer David Wilson applied for planning permission for 200 ish houses to be situated in Clanfield, East Hants. They won over the Parish Coucil by promising to provide for the wider community and support the local amenities such as doctors, local/independant businesses. Anyway, I am a resident on the new estate and it is absolutely mayhem! Although they show banners suggesting they are involved in the CCS (Considerate Community Scheme) I have yet to see them adhere the regulations for this due to Health n Safety and communication with regards to the residents. Well, basically they have done the exact opposite… No play area after 3 yrs, no permanent roads leading to damage to residents vehicles, disruption of daily lives due to deliveries/road closures during commuting times etc etc..